Limited Publishing and Sharing

Every organization has its own requirements for content creation and publishing. Content can be shared with all, some or specific users within or outside the organization. DIKSHA offers the features Limited Publishing and Limited Sharing that allow you to share content after it is created via a link to select audiences. All users who get the link can view the content, by logging into DIKSHA with their registered credentials. This page provides you details on how you can use these features

Prerequisites

  • You are logged in as a Content Creator
  • You have created content from your workspace
  • You have filled the required meta data for the created content

Selecting Content for Limited Sharing

Step Screen
1. Click the drop menu beside Send for Review icon
2. Click Limited Sharing from the drop down. The content is saved and moved to the Limited Publishing section of your workspace, from where you can share the link to selected audience
Note: You can select content for limited sharing before it is sent for review
Step Screen
1. Click Limited Publishing. All content selected for Limited sharing is available here
2. Click View Link
3. The Share link page is displayed
4. Click Copy Link to copy the link. Share the link with your desired audience via e-mail or social media channels

Sending Limited Published Content for Review

Content selected for limited sharing is not reviewed. To send content (marked as limited sharing) for review:

Step Screen
1. Click Limited Publishing. All content selected for Limited sharing is available here
2. Click on the content you want to send for review. The content metadata page is displayed
1. Click Save. You can make changes to the content, if required
1. Click Send for Review
Note: Once the content is shared for review, it will not be available under Limited Publishing. The content after review, will be published on the portal where it will be accessible to all portal users