Toggle Sidebar

Workspace

Overview

There are various user roles on DIKSHA. Each user has a unique role to play in their respective organizations. Organization administrators assign one or many responsibilities to users on DIKSHA. Extending the literal meaning of workspace, a space to work, DIKSHA provides a unique workspace to suit the work needs of each user.

Prerequisites

Step Screen
1. You are logged in
2. You have clicked on Profile tab
3. You want to view your workspace, you have clicked on View your workspace
1. Alternatively, you can click Workspace from the profile drop-down menu

Understanding your Workspace

The workspace interface varies based on the role assigned to the user. For instance, a book reviewer has only the create book tile, while a content content would have all the tiles viz., collection, course, lesson plan, and, resource. The image used displays all the options in the workspace as it would appear for an organization administrator.

Step Screen
In your Workspace you can:
a. Create Book, Course, Resource, Collection, Lesson plan
b. View list of content created
c. View content drafts which are not send for review
d. View list of content submitted for review
e. View published content
f. View all uploaded content
g. View list of content submitted for review. This option is available only for a content reviewer
h. View all the course batches you are enrolled in
i. View list of content that which have been shared to a specific audience. To read more on limited sharing feature, refer Limited Publishing and Sharing

Searching and Deleting content

Step Screen
1. Click All My Content to view all the content you have created
2. Type on the Search Bar to search for content in the displayed list
3. Click Delete icon to delete the content

Note: Content creator can delete only content created by them